What kind of music do you listen to? Me: Disney!

SO I’m sure all the moms and awesome people can agree with me, Disney music is awesome!! And no I don’t mean Frozen, in actual fact I’ve only seen frozen once, yes you heard me, once. Didn’t really care for it. But Mary Poppins, The Lion King, Aristocats, 101 Dalmatians, The little mermaid, the list goes on and on. I’ve got them on DVD and have seen them each 100 times. All the “oldies” from when I was a kid are and always will be Disney’s golden era.

These are my absolute favorites that I’ve seen over and over again.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve dropped my kids at school and then drove the whole way to work listening to their Disney CD in the car. Haha and once or twice I’ve realized I’m still listening to the kids songs before I’ve gotten to work, and I don’t change it, and sometimes I don’t realize at all. I’ll drive the whole way not realizing I’ve not put the radio on and am still in fact singing Hakuna Matata. Or everybody wants to beeeee a cat, cos a cats the only cat who knows where its at. Or Weeee are Siamese if you pleeeese, meow, we are Siamese if you don’t please. haha. And I love it, its catchy and it makes me happy.

We also have many Disney CD’s but this one is our current favorite and you can buy it on Amazon and in South Africa on Takealot. Its such a catchy CD with so many great songs on it. For the kids, and… you!

We love these songs from the CD:

  1. Cruella De Vil – this is one amazing tune! Its a rock song for kids, love it!
  2. Ev’Rybody Wants To Be A Cat  – my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!
  3. I Wan’Na Be Like You – Ballooooooo!
  4. The Bare Necessities – Again, don’t you just loooove Balloooooo.
  5. The Siamese Cat Song – My son, brave knights favorite.
  6. Hakuna Matata  – This song is legen wait for it….. dary!
  7. Under The Sea
  8. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious – Sung by LEGENDS Julie Andrews and Dick Van Dyke.
  9. The Wonderful Thing About Tiggers  – I love this one, LOVE It.

My mother lives about 2 hours away from us so whenever we drive up to see her we listen to these songs allll the way there in the car, much to husband persons dismay! Haha. Brave Knight loves the Siamese cat song, so when it comes on we get really theatrical in the car and sing (terribly) with all our souls. Haha. Little lady laughs at us and tries to join in and husband person just stares blankly ahead, like kill me now. And we try to get him to sing, telling him, come on dad you know the words, but he is just like NOPE, no ways, you are on your own. Haha suit yourself then love, we are having fun!

And while on the topic of awesome songs for kids, Jake and the Neverland Pirates have awesome CD’s out. Its real rock for kids! My husband person and I listen to Metallica and Nickelback among other rock, we love rock, and so this CD for kids is so cool. Check it out at Amazon, they are out of stock on Takealot but they do get them from time to time. Its really a must buy for young parents who want to introduce their kids to rock.

On the CD Id recommend:

  1. Hot lava
  2. Main theme song
  3. Whats cooking smee this is sooo cute, the words are hilarious, my son loves it.
  4. Captain Hook is a cranky crook

Anyone else a die hard Disney music fan?

3 thoughts on “What kind of music do you listen to? Me: Disney!

Add to the madness?

