My Pregnant Mind

Im sleepy, very sleepy!

I lie awake at night wishing, willing myself to sleep
I close my eyes and become very peaceful, still
I try to watch myself fall asleep
That wave of sleep is so fast, it eludes me
My mind is racing, always racing
What its trying to catch, I do not know
I step out of my body and watch my restless pregnant mind try to fall asleep
New ideas, thoughts, regrets always swirling around
Growing
New ideas
I do this for hours until
Without noticing it
I fall asleep exhausted, from watching myself fall asleep

One thought on “My Pregnant Mind

Add to the madness?

